New Director precinct boundaries that extend representation into the Shared Territory annexed in response to House Bill 3405 were finalized at the May 26, 2016 Board meeting after extensive research, a public hearing, consideration of numerous public comments, and Board deliberation.
The five District Board of Director precincts were redistricted to bring representation into the shared territory in Hays County and group communities of interests and their common sources of water supply.  Very generally, there are two City of Austin urban precincts, one I-35 corridor urban precinct (with combined surface and groundwater supplies), and two rural precincts (one primarily Edwards Aquifer users, one primarily Trinity Aquifer users).
The Board resolution, interactive map with precinct boundaries and address search, and additional information are now available online through the Redistricting Spotlight on the home page.
BSEACD is a groundwater conservation district charged by the Texas Legislature to preserve, conserve, and protect the aquifers and groundwater resources within its jurisdiction, which includes parts of three Central Texas counties.  It is governed by a Board of five elected directors and staffed with hydrogeologists, groundwater regulatory compliance specialists, environmental educators, geospatial systems specialists, and administrative support personnel.